Post-Race Celebration & Awards


After completing your race, join us for our post-race party adjacent to the finish line near Riverfront Park! In addition to live music and awards, we’ll have plenty of food and drinks for all participants. Attached to each marathon, half marathon and 5k bib will be one ticket for shrimp and grits and two tickets for beer and mimosas (ages 21+).  There will also be a family fun area, with bounce houses and entertainment for the little ones. Additional tickets for shrimp and grits and drinks will be on sale for $5 per ticket at the Expo as well as at the Customer Service table at the start and finish lines on Race Day.

Post-Race Party Location: Riverfront Park, near 1061 Everglades Ave, North Charleston, SC 29405


8:00 AM – 1:30 PM Musical Performance

9:00 am –    5k Awards

10:00 am – Half Marathon Awards

11:00 am – Full Marathon Awards

Overall & Age Group Awards

All finishers in the marathon, half marathon and 5k will receive a finisher medal! Overall awards will be based on gun time, and age group awards will be determined using chip time.

Overall Awards will be presented to the top THREE male and female finishers in the Full Marathon, Half Marathon, and 5K.

Age Group awards will be presented to the the top THREE male and female finishers in the Full Marathon, Half Marathon, and 5K and can be picked up at the Customer Service Tent after you finish the race. Age groups are:

19 and under, 20-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75 & over

PLEASE NOTE: If you are unable to stay for the award ceremony and believe you won an OVERALL AWARD please see the Customer Service Tent on race day to ensure you receive the medal. Please note that Overall and Age Group Awards will NOT be mailed out after the event.

Youth Marathon Award:

A purse of $600 is distributed among the top three schools with the most spirit and school participation.
• 1st place: $300
• 2nd place: $200
• 3rd place: $100

The Peyton Moore Spirit Award:

The traveling trophy will be awarded to the school with the most Youth Marathon Runners, in honor of Peyton Moore.